Autumn’s Palette, unveiled!

Since we’re still in the midst of the holidays, I’m still on a small pseudo-hiatus. The family spent Christmas together last week – which is why I was absent from the Poetry Friday festivities -and this week is just as busy!

New Year’s Eve is, of course, this Friday…our first big storm of the season is upon us as I write this…my son turns 6 years old TODAY…and since he’s home from school this week due to the holiday break, we’re spending some extra time together. But there is one thing I wanted to make sure I shared with you:

Carol Varsalona’s “Autumn Palette” is live! The children’s educator/writer has pulled together a huge assortment of children’s poetry and photos celebrating that most colourful of seasons, and it’s now available for viewing. Two of my poems are included, and I hope you like them.

Children’s writers and poets from all over share their thoughts on autumn and each poem is paired with a photo, creating a giant gallery of ekphrastic wonder! (and if you don’t know what that is, look it up!)

You can find the gallery HERE – so please check it out, and leave a comment so Carol knows you visited. She’d love to hear from you! Enjoy your holidays, enjoy your first days of winter, and enjoy the beauty of fall with Carol’s “Autumn Palette!”

=========================================================

Did you like this post? Find something interesting elsewhere in this blog? I really won’t mind at all if you feel compelled to share it with your friends and followers!
SCVBWI_Member-badge (5 years)
To keep abreast of all my posts, please consider subscribing via the links up there on the right!  (I usually only post twice a week – on Tues. and Fri. – so you won’t be inundated with emails every day)Cybils-Logo-2015-Web-Sm
 .
Also feel free to visit my voiceover website HERE, and you can also follow me via Twitter FacebookPinterest, and SoundCloud!

2 thoughts on “Autumn’s Palette, unveiled!

Leave a Reply

