Poetry Friday: “Skyfire”

Once again, I find myself sharing a poem so new it has only gone through one revision; for all intents and purposes, this is a first draft, but I liked it! Hope you do, too:

(click to enlarge)

I took the photo just a couple of weeks ago while walking with my 2-year-old through town, and I could’ve stood there forever, finding images in the clouds: a face, a wolf, a hand, a centipede…what can you find?

By the way, for more poetry, head over to Reflections on the Teche, where Margaret (who is literally in two places at once) is hosting Poetry Friday today!

========================================================

poetryfridaybutton-fulllDid you like this post? Find something interesting elsewhere in this blog? I really won’t mind at all if you feel compelled to share it with your friends and followers!
SCVBWI_Member-badge (5 years)
To keep abreast of all my posts, please consider subscribing via the links up there on the right!  (I usually only post twice a week – on Tues. and Fri. – so you won’t be inundated with emails every day)
 .
Also feel free to visit my voiceover website HERE, and you can also follow me via Twitter FacebookPinterest, and SoundCloud!

22 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: “Skyfire”

  1. maryleehahn

    We had gorgeous mare’s tales last week, too! In one, there was a blob of high-ice rainbow. As I watched, the cloud split, and so did the colors — red-orange-yellow in one cloud part and blue-green-violet in another. Then the reds disappeared and there was only a blue-green cloud left in the sky. It was most spectacular!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Robyn! I actually had to force my muse to help me come up with something, as I had a few word-images in my head but no idea how to write the poem when I sat down Thursday night to create it. Fortunately, half an hour later, I had this!

      Like

Leave a Reply

