Poetry Friday: misty haiku

(Photo by Katherine Esenwine; click to enlarge)

Once again, my thanks to my daughter, Katherine, for providing another inspirational photograph! Today, Kiesha is hosting Poetry Friday at Whispers From the Ridge, so be sure to head over for all of today’s links and fun!

===================================================

Flashlight Night (Boyd’s Mills Press) hits bookshelves Sept. 5, 2017!

Pre-orders are available now through Barnes & Noble and Amazon, or by clicking the image of the cover to the right. Of course, if you prefer, you can always wait til Sept. 5 and purchase it at your favorite local independent bookstore.

And thank you for all your support!

========================================================

poetryfridaybutton-fulllDid you like this post? Find something interesting elsewhere in this blog? I really won’t mind at all if you feel compelled to share it with your friends and followers!
SCVBWI_Member-badge (5 years)
To keep abreast of all my posts, please consider subscribing via the links up there on the right!  (I usually only post twice a week – on Tues. and Fri. – so you won’t be inundated with emails every day)
 .
Also feel free to visit my voiceover website HERE, and you can also follow me via Twitter FacebookPinterest, and SoundCloud!

23 thoughts on “Poetry Friday: misty haiku

  1. Matt, this is a winning team for sure! Father/daughter inspiration. How about offering this for my spring gallery? Just need to tell you that if you do so, the font should be bigger and you could add your daughter’s name as the photographer. Thanks so much, Matt.

    Like

  2. I love the implications in your haiku and that you teamed up with your daughter. I love teaming with my kids on projects WAY more than they enjoy teaming with me. Sigh. Maybe as they grow up more they will realize how special it is. They are teens now. lol

    Like

    1. Thank you, Michelle! This photo was taken at – of all places – a highway rest stop! My daughter was travelling through Vermont, where we used to live, and when she saw the mountain and fence she knew she had to get the shot.

      Like

Leave a Reply

